Welcome! This is the location for news about our Division and information on our membership, governance, careers in cardiovascular pharmacology and more!

    Recent News and Announcements...

  • REMINDER: Call for Symposia Proposals for EB 2015

    The deadline for submission of symposium proposals is April 15, 2014. To make it easier for members to submit a symposium proposal, ASPET has recently created a new page on the main ASPET website dedicated to this process.

    Cardiovascular Pharmacology Division Activities at the ASPET Annual Meeting at EB 2014

    The Cardiovascular Pharmacology Division has many exciting activities planned at EB 2014 in San Diego, April 26 - 30. Click on the above link to view a list of these activities.

    ASPET Members Achieve! - Clinton Webb

    Dr. R. Clinton Webb is the Herbert S. Kupperman Chair in Cardiovascular Disease at the Medical College of Georgia and Professor and Chairperson of the Department of Physiology. His research interests focus on the physiology of the cardiovascular system, with particular emphasis on hypertension and erectile dysfunction.

    Cardiovascular Pharmacology Division Trainee Page

    A Celebration of the 10 Year Anniversary of the Cardiovascular Pharmacology Division’s Trainee Showcase, Formerly Junior Scientists’ Competition. Click on the above link for a slideshow of Past Winners of the Trainee Showcase, Formerly Known as the Junior Scientists’ Competition.  

    ASPET Members Achieve! - Andre Terzic
    ASPET recognizes members who been recognized by the scientific community for the major contributions they have made to the discipline. Click on the above link for a feature on Andre Terzic (Mayo Clinic) of the Division for Cardiovascular Pharmacology. Andre Terzic

    Division Program Committee Liaision for 2013 – 2014: Nancy Kanagy
    From July 1, 2013 – June 30, 2014, Nancy L. Kanagy, Ph.D., Professor in the Department of Cell Biology & Physiology at the University of New Mexico Health Science Center, will serve as the Program Committee liaison for the Cardiovascular Pharmacology Division. Kanagy 
    EB 2013 Division for Cardiovascular Pharmacology Best Abstract Competition
    List of postdoctoral fellow and graduate student winners

    Cardiovascular Pharmacology Division Activities at EB 2013
    The Cardiovascular Pharmacology Division has many exciting activities planned at EB 2013 in Boston, April 20 - 24. Click here to download a Word document with a list of these activities.

    2013 Election Results
    Dr. David B. Averill, Professor in the Department of Basic Sciences at The Commonwealth Medical College, has been elected Chair-Elect of the Division. Dr. Fadi T. Khasawneh, Assistant Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences at Western University of Health Sciences, has been elected Secretary/Treasurer-Elect of the Division. Averill and Khasawneh 

    Donate to the Vanhoutte Lectureship in Vascular Pharmacology Fund
    Click here.


    About the Division...

    The Division for Cardiovascular Pharmacology serves members with interests in all aspects of cardiovascular pharmacology research from the molecular level to whole animal studies. Specific areas include, but are not limited to, mechanisms of cardiovascular drug action, autonomic pharmacology, cell signaling, cardiac pharmacology, endothelial and smooth muscle cell pharmacology, thrombosis, blood vessel wall interactions, and mechanisms involved in the pathogenesis, diagnosis and treatment of cardiac, renal, pulmonary and cerebral vascular disease, including hypertension, coronary artery disease and stroke.