-Member Login


Job Postings


Let's Stay Connected

Find us on the popular social networks

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Youtube

Meet the 2013 ASPET Integrative Research in Pharmacology Award winners (ASPET-IRP Award)

This year, ASPET made five awards to graduate and postdoctoral trainees who are involved in active research projects that involve in vivo pharmacology or are focused on organ systems as an integral part of their research efforts. The ASPET-IRP Awards were highly competitive with 108 applications received. Predoctoral students receive stipends totaling $22,000 in direct costs; postdoctoral trainees will receive a stipend of $32,000 in direct costs. The ASPET-IRP Award is for one year and concludes December 31, 2013.

Postdoctoral Award winners are:

Sarah C. Petersen, Ph.D.
Washington University Sc
hool of Medicine

Nicolette A. Louissaint, Ph.D.
Johns Hopkins University

Merrie Mosedale, Ph.D.
The Hamner Institutes for Health Sciences

Pre-doctoral Award winners are:

Ryan P. Ceddia
Vanderbilt University

Gilbert W. Kim
Thomas Jefferson University

How to Submit a Symposium Proposal for the 2016 ASPET Annual Meeting at Experimental Biology
ASPET Annual Meeting 2015 

Renew Your Membership
Explore Pharmacology 
Apply for Membership
Read the PharmTalk Blog