-Member Login


Let's Stay Connected

Find us on the popular social networks

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Flicker

Behavior, Biology and Chemistry Translational Research in Addiction (BBC)

March 4–5, 2017
La Quinta Inn and Suites Medical Center, San Antonio, TX

Scientific Program

Friday Evening, March 3, 2017

Conference Opening Reception
Pathways to Careers in Science Workshop

Saturday, March 4, 2017

Plenary Symposium: “The opioid epidemic: history, formulations, regulations, and emergencies”
Andrew Coop, University of Maryland
Mansoor Khan, Texas A&M Health Science Center
Silva N Calderon, US Food and Drug Administration
Lewis S Nelson, Rutgers New Jersey Medical School

Special Plenary Lecture:
Sam Quinones, Author, Dreamland

After Dinner Speaker:
Jack Bergman, Harvard Medical School

Sunday, March 5, 2017

Special Plenary Lecture:
Christopher R McCurdy, University of Mississippi

Deadline for travel stipends: January 13, 2017

Young investigators are strongly encouraged to apply for Student and Young Investigator Travel Awards.  

Free Pathways to Careers in Science (PCS) workshop for young investigators 
Friday, March 3, 2017 from 3:00 – 5:00 PM
Register at https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/PCSMar2017 (this is separate from conference registration). 

For more information about the conference, please visit http://uthscsa.edu/artt/bbc

Last updated: December 21, 2016 

Right Rail BEH 

Division Goals


  • To be the primary resource within ASPET for expertise in the investigation of drug effects on behavior.

  • To foster scholarship and discuss recent innovations in behavioral pharmacology, including research and publication.

  • To meet annually to share information and to discuss issues that are important to behavioral pharmacology.

  • To promote and enhance the scientific development of students and postdoctoral fellows in the Behavioral Pharmacology Division of ASPET.

  • To strengthen the role and to increase the collective voice of behavioral pharmacology in ASPET.

  • To foster linkages between the Behavioral Pharmacology Division and other divisions of ASPET and with other FASEB societies.