-Member Login


Let's Stay Connected

Find us on the popular social networks

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Flicker

Behavioral Pharmacology Events at EB2016

The ASPET Annual Meeting at EB2016 is only a few days away. There are a few Behavioral Pharmacology-specific events:

  1. On Saturday evening, April 2nd, 6:00 pm–7:30 pm, Travis Thompson and Roy Pickens will be honored as recipients of the PB Dews Lifetime Achievement award in Behavioral Pharmacology. This will be during the ASPET Business Meeting and Awards Presentation, San Diego Convention Center, Room 16AB.
  2. Travis Thompson will deliver the Dews Lecture, titled “Behavioral Mechanisms of Drug Action: Peter Dews’s Legacy,” on Monday, April 4 at 2:00 pm in Room 15B in the Convention Center.
  3. The Dews Lecture will be followed by our Divisional Programming “Quantitative Pharmacological Analysis of In Vivo Data and Its Implications in CNS Drug Discovery.” Monday, April 4, 3:00 – 5:30 pm in Room 15B in the Convention Center.
  4. The Behavioral Pharmacology Divisional Business meeting will be held on Monday, April 4 at 5:30 pm in Room 15B in the Convention Center. View the agenda now (PDF).
  5. We will have a joint mixer with the Neuropharmacology Division in the Presidio Room of the Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina from 6:30-8:30 PM on Monday, April 4.

Right Rail BEH 

Division Goals


  • To be the primary resource within ASPET for expertise in the investigation of drug effects on behavior.

  • To foster scholarship and discuss recent innovations in behavioral pharmacology, including research and publication.

  • To meet annually to share information and to discuss issues that are important to behavioral pharmacology.

  • To promote and enhance the scientific development of students and postdoctoral fellows in the Behavioral Pharmacology Division of ASPET.

  • To strengthen the role and to increase the collective voice of behavioral pharmacology in ASPET.

  • To foster linkages between the Behavioral Pharmacology Division and other divisions of ASPET and with other FASEB societies.