-Member Login


Let's Stay Connected

Find us on the popular social networks

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Flicker

Academy of Pharmacology Educators

ASPET and the Division for Pharmacology Education are pleased to announce that applications for membership as a Fellow of the Academy of Pharmacology Educators are now being accepted. The purpose of the Academy of Pharmacology Educators is to provide a means to recognize senior and mid-career individuals, who have made exemplary contributions to pharmacology education in the following areas: student–teacher interaction, innovative contributions, scholarly endeavors, and professional development and service. Applications are also encouraged from ASPET members who may be more junior in rank, but who have chosen to focus career goals on the education mission.



Applications are now closed. 

Please review the application instructions. The last date for receipt of applications is the second Monday in January for members to be inducted in the same year. Applications submitted after that date will be reviewed the following year. Application materials should be submitted online using the link below. Any questions should be directed to Jayne Reuben, DPE Division Chair.  Notification of new Academy Members will be made as soon as possible or at least a month before the EB meeting. The induction ceremony will occur at the DPE business meeting during the EB meeting.

Applicants should provide the following:

  • Application letter
  • Letters of support (4)
  • History of active membership in ASPET and the DPE
  • Evidence of scholarship in pharmacology education, including:
       o Education-related publications, abstracts and presentations/workshops
       o Funded grants supporting education
  • Documentation of creation of/involvement in innovative educational activities/programs
  • Evidence of experience in pharmacology education, such as:
       o Direct classroom instruction
       o Course/program leadership
       o Mentorship of students
  • Teaching awards/Evaluations of teaching performance/Community service
  • Involvement in life-long learning (personal development and leadership in faculty development of others)
  • Professional service related to pharmacology education

Apply to the Academy 

Application for membership into the Academy of Pharmacology Educators is completed online through a system that identifies applications according to a computer’s IP address. Application information will be saved only if an applicant accesses their application with the same computer and the same network on which the application was begun. Applicants are strongly encouraged to collect all application materials and upload those in a single session.  If an applicant’s network assigns random IP addresses it will be necessary to complete the application in one sitting.

Application Review

Applications will be reviewed by at least three members of the Academy of Pharmacology Educators Membership Committee, which consists of the DPE Executive Committee, DPE councilors, and volunteer members from the Division for Pharmacology Educators. Members of the Pharmacology Educators Membership Committee have agreed to forego application to the Academy of Pharmacology Educators until the membership process involves members of the Academy. In order to determine if you meet membership expectations, please review the evaluation criteria.

Fellows of the Academy of Pharmacology Educators

View the current fellows of the Academy of Pharmacology Educators » 

Last updated: February 27, 2017  

Division Goals


  • To foster educational scholarship, including research and publication, by all scientists, especially those who are primarily pharmacology educators.
  • To strengthen the role and increase the collective voice of pharmacology educators in ASPET.
  • To foster linkages between the DPE and other divisions of ASPET, with the Association of Medical School Pharmacology Chairs, and with other FASEB societies.
  • To support travel for pharmacology educators to attend the annual ASPET