In This Section

All News

Keep abreast of the latest ASPET news. Explore current news from ASPET’s programs, opportunities, members in the news, advocacy efforts, and the greater scientific community.

  • Thumbnail August 13, 2018 Division of Cardiovascular Pharmacology Call for Nominations
    We invite you to self-nominate to serve on the CVP Executive Committee. We have openings for Chair-Elect and Secretary/Treasurer-Elect positions at this time.
  • Thumbnail May 2, 2018 2018 Division for Cardiovascular Pharmacology Poster Awards
    The winners of the awards for the ASPET Student/Postdoc Poster Competition were announced at the Division Mixer on Tuesday, April 24 at EB 2018 in San Diego.
  • Thumbnail April 19, 2018 Attend Your Division's Meeting at EB 2018
    Make your plans to attend your division's meeting at EB 2018. See when the meeting is taking place and download the agenda.
  • Thumbnail March 7, 2018 The Legacy of Dr. David Robertson Diagnosis and Treatment of Autonomic Disorders Conference
    The Legacy of Dr. David Robertson Diagnosis and Treatment of Autonomic Disorders conference will be held May 3-4, 2018 at the Vanderbilt University Medical Center.
  • Thumbnail January 10, 2018 Latest ASPET News: Announcing the 2018 ASPET Award Winners
    We are pleased to announce this year’s Scientific Achievement Award winners. ASPET presents several major awards to recognize accomplishments and excellence in the pharmacology field.
  • September 6, 2017 It's Not Too Late to Submit Your Abstract for Frontiers of Serotonin Beyond the Brain
    The Scientific Organizers, Drs. Fusun Kilic, Michael D. Gershon and Luc Maroteaux invite you to submit your abstracts for consideration for oral short talks until Sept 11th.
  • June 15, 2017 2017 Division for Cardiovascular Pharmacology Award Winners
    EB2017 Best Presentation Competition Winners (Poster Sessions) Postdoctoral Scientist Category   In the postdoctoral scientist category, prizes were awarded to Alessandro Cannavo (1st) (on left) from Temple University and Hicham Labazi (1st) (not pictured) from Nationwide Children’s Hospital. Graduate Student Category   In the graduate student category, prizes were awarded t…
  • May 11, 2016 2016 Cardiovascular Pharmacology Award Winners
    2016 Cardiovascular Pharmacology Award Winners EB2016 Best Presentation Competition Winners Congratulations to the winners of the 2016 best presentation competition (poster session) at EB2016. Undergraduate Student Category   In the undergraduate student category, the top prizes were awarded to Patrick Liu (1st) from Northwestern University (not pictured) and Brendan Mullan (2nd) from Michiga…
  • April 18, 2016 ASPET Members Achieve – Atul Laddu, MD, PhD
    Successful Accomplishments for the Founder of the Georgia Thrombosis Forum (GFT)   Atul Laddu, MD, PhD (GTF Founder) Dr. Atul Laddu, a retired member of ASPET since 1972, founded GTF, an affiliate of North American Thrombosis Forum (NATF). Under his direction, the team of volunteers has been working since 2012 to promote awareness of the deadly conditions of deep vein thrombosis (DVT)…
  • October 17, 2015 2015 Division for Cardiovascular Pharmacology Election Results
    2015 Division for Cardiovascular Pharmacology Election Results  Dr. Walter Koch, (left) William Wikoff Smith Endowed Chair in Cardiovascular Medicine; Professor and Chairperson, Department of Pharmacology; Director, Center for Translational Medicine at the Temple University School of Medicine has been elected chair-elect of the division. Dr. Sarah Lindsey, (right) Assistant Professor of Pharmacolo…
Last Updated: August 10, 2017

Job Postings