In This Section

All News

Keep abreast of the latest ASPET news. Explore current news from ASPET’s programs, opportunities, members in the news, advocacy efforts, and the greater scientific community.

  • Thumbnail July 24, 2018 Molecular Pharmacology Call for Recent Achievements
    We are seeking out information about the recent accomplishments and success of our members for the September issue of The Pharmacologist.
  • Thumbnail May 2, 2018 2018 Division for Molecular Pharmacology Poster Awards
    The winners of the awards for the ASPET Student/Postdoc Poster Competition were announced at the Division Annual Meeting on Tuesday, April 24 at EB 2018 in San Diego.
  • Thumbnail April 19, 2018 Attend Your Division's Meeting at EB 2018
    Make your plans to attend your division's meeting at EB 2018. See when the meeting is taking place and download the agenda.
  • Thumbnail February 15, 2018 Latest ASPET News: 2018 Council Election Results
    Congratulations to the 2018 Council election winners for President-elect, Secretary/Treasurer-elect, and Councilor.
  • Thumbnail January 8, 2018 Latest ASPET News: 2018 Election Now Open
    All regular, postdoctoral, and emeritus members are invited to vote in the 2018 election for ASPET Council and Division officers. The deadline to vote is Friday, February 9, 2018, 5:00PM EST. Vote Now!
  • June 15, 2017 2017 Division for Molecular Pharmacology Award Winners
    EB2017 Best Presentation Competition Winners (Poster Sessions) Graduate Student Category   In the graduate student category, prizes were awarded to Souvarish Sarkar (1st) (on left) from Iowa State University, Amy Chinn (2nd) (center) from the University of California San Diego, Whitney Gibbs (2nd) (second from left) from the Medical University of South Carolina, Nicholas Griggs (2nd) (secon…
  • May 11, 2016 2016 Molecular Pharmacology Award Winners
    2016 Molecular Pharmacology Award Winners EB2016 Best Presentation Competition Winners Congratulations to the winners of the 2016 best presentation competition (poster and oral sessions) at EB2016. Graduate Student Category   In the graduate student category, the top prizes for poster presentations were awarded to Jason Davis (1st) from Georgia Regents University, Doungkamol Alongkronrusmee (…
  • January 21, 2016 2016 Division for Molecular Pharmacology Election Results
    2016 Division for Molecular Pharmacology Election Results     Dr. Henrik G. Dohlman, (left) Professor, Department of Biochemistry and Biophysics, University of North Carolina has been elected chair-elect of the division. Dr. Lisa Hazelwood, (right) Senior Scientist III, Liver Fibrosis, AbbVie has been elected secretary/treasurer-elect of the division. Drs. Dohlman and Hazelwood will assume their …
  • October 17, 2015 2014 Molecular Pharmacology Best Abstract Award Winners
    2014 Molecular Pharmacology Division Best Abstract Award Winners Graduate Students  First Place – Andrew Haak, University of Michigan Finalist – Ryan Canatsey, University of Arizona Finalist – Kristin Hicks, Loyola University-Chicago Finalist – Anna Mazur, University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences Finalist – Nikhil Panicker, Iowa State University  Postdoctoral Students  First place - Kristoff Ho…
  • October 17, 2015 2015 Division for Molecular Pharmacology Annual Meeting Agenda
    2015 Division for Molecular Pharmacology Annual Meeting Agenda Date and Location Monday, March 30 5:30-6:30 PMRoom 108, Boston Convention & Exhibition Center Agenda   Welcome and Introduction of Division current and the in-coming Executive Committee – Roger Sunahara, Chairperson Division Election Results Brief Review of Division Activities for 2014-2015 Division Budget – Qin Wang, Secretary/…
Last Updated: August 10, 2017

Job Postings