In This Section

News Detail

2011 Neuropharmacology Predoctoral and Postdoctoral winners announced

June 19, 2012

Neuropharmacology Predoctoral and Postdoctoral winners announced

Predoctoral Award Winners:

  • 1st Award: Jason Kehrl, University of Michigan
  • 2nd Award: Lisa Cortex, Univ Arkansas for Medical Sciences
  • 3rd Award:: Blaine McGuire, Univ Texas Health Science Center, San Antonio, and Hideakl Yano, Columbia University

Postdoctoral Award Winners:

  • 1st: Award: Spring Farrell (Dalhousie University, Halifax, CA). Somatostatin receptor subtype 4 modulation of L-type Ca2+ channels in rat retinal ganglion cells.
  • Runners-up: Kirsten M. Raehal (Scripps Research Institute, Jupiter, FL). Role of beta-arrestin2 in the development of opiate-induced antinociceptive tolerance and physical dependence.
    Sudhirkumar Yanpallewar (National Cancer Institute, Frederick, MD). Alpha2-adrenoceptor blockade accelerates the neurogenic, neurotrophic and behavioral effects of chronic antidepressant treatment.

The first-place postdoctoral winner will also be asked to join the Executive Committee for the upcoming year.

Related Files:
  • NEU Division
Last Updated: September 21, 2018

Job Postings