

## DIVISION FOR CARDIOVASCULAR PHARMACOLOGY

## **Annual Division Meeting Agenda**

## Tuesday, April 5 5:30-6:30 PM Room 16A, San Diego Convention Center

- I. Welcome and Introduction of Division Executive Committee
  - a. David Averill, Chair
  - b. Fadi Khasawneh, Secretary/Treasurer
  - c. Hamel Patel, Competition Committee
  - d. Clinton Webb, Awards Committee
  - e. Rayna Gonzales, Communications Committee
  - f. Amy Arnold, Recruitment Committee and Benedict R
    Lucchesi Young Scientist Travel Award in Cardiac
    Pharmacology Committee
- II. Transition in Leadership

- a. Walter Koch: Chair-elect
- b. Sarah Lindsey: Secretary/Treasurer-elect
- III. Brief Review of Division Activities for 2014-2015
  - a. Programming of abstracts for EB 2016, *Fadi Khasawneh*, *PhD*
  - b. Benedict R. Lucchesi Young Scientist Travel Award in Cardiac Pharmacology, Amy Arnold, PhD
  - c. John Kermode Trainee Showcase, Hamel Patel, PhD
- IV. Division Budget

a. Updated 2015-2016 budget, Fadi Khasawneh, PhD

- V. Report from Communications Officer, Rayna Gonzalez, PhD
- VI. EB2017 Symposia Proposals, Fadi Khasawneh, PhD
- VII. New Business