

DIVISION FOR CARDIOVASCULAR PHARMACOLOGY

Annual Division Meeting Agenda Monday, April 24, 5:30 pm – 6:30 pm McCormick Place Convention Center W470a

I. Welcome and Introduction of Division Executive Committee

Division Chair	Walter Koch, PhD	Temple University
Past Chair	David Averill, PhD	Commonwealth Medical College
Secretary/Treasurer	Sarah Lindsey, PhD	Tulane University
Past Secretary/Treasurer & Program Committee Chair	Fadi T. Khasawneh, BPharm, PhD	University of Texas at El Paso
Awards Committee Chair	R. Clinton Webb, PhD	Georgia Regents University
Recruitment Committee Chair	Amy Arnold, PhD	Penn State College of Medicine
Competition Committee Chair	Mike Tranter	U of Cincinnati College of Medicine
Public Relations Committee Chair	Richard Kennedy, PhD	Oakland University Beaumont SOM
Communications Officer	Rayna Gonzales, PhD	University of Arizona
Student Representative	Amreen Mughal	North Dakota State University
Postdoc Representative	Alessandra Castaldi, PhD	University of California San Diego
Member	Hemal H. Patel, PhD	University of California San Diego
Member	Aaron Trask, PhD	Nationwide Children's Hospital
Council Liaison	Margaret Gnegy, PhD	University of Michigan Medical School

II. Division Election Results

a. Chair-Elect: David Busija

b. Secretary/Treasurer-Elect: Amy Arnold

III. Brief Review of Division Activities for 2017

- a. Programming for EB 2017 Sarah Lindsey
- b. Lucchesi Award Clinton Webb
- c. Trainee Showcase Mike Tranter

IV. Division Budget – Sarah Lindsey

- a. Proposed changes in spending
- V. Report from Communications Officer Rayna Gonzales
- VI. EB2018 Symposium Proposals Sarah Lindsey
- VII. Opportunities for Member Involvement in the Division
 - a. Communications/social media
- VIII. New Business