John J. Abel Award in Pharmacology Lecture

Thursday April 29, 2021

12:00 pm - 1:00 pm Eastern Time (ET)

View session on the EB Virtual Platform (EB registration required)


Dr. Michael R. Bruchas from the University of Washington is the recipient of the ASPET 2021 John J. Abel Award in Pharmacology. The Abel Award is named after the founder of ASPET. It was established in 1946 to stimulate fundamental research in pharmacology and experimental therapeutics by young investigators. Dr. Bruchas is receiving this award in recognition of his innovative research and technology advances in the study of GPCR biology and neuromodulatory signaling. His talk will cover dissecting neuromodulatory circuits in affective behavior.


Michael Bruchas - University of Washington

Dissecting Neuromodulatory Circuits in Affective Behavior

Last Updated: February 8, 2021
Key Dates
April 27 – 30, 2021

ASPET Annual Meeting at EB 2021

Thank you to our Annual Meeting partners: