In This Section


The Publications Committee provides editorial and financial oversight to manage publication of ASPET journals and promote their success. The committee comprises six at-large-appointed members, including the chairperson, and the five editors of each of the Society’s official journals. Also on the Committee are a Young Scientist Committee representative, the Publications Director, and the Executive Officer as non-voting members. The Executive Committee makes the recommendations to Council for the appointment of new editors.


Emily E. Scott (2022), Chair
Eric Barker (2021), Editor — Pharmacological Reviews
Jack Bergman (2021)
Lynette Daws (2021)
Xinxin Ding (2023), Editor — Drug Metabolism and Disposition
Michael F. Jarvis (2023) — Pharmacology Research & Perspectives
J. Steven Leeder (2022)
Adriano Marchese (2023)
Kathryn E. Meier (2022), Editor — Molecular Pharmacology
Gary O. Rankin (2022)
Kenneth D. Tew (2021), Editor — Journal of Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics

Mohamed Ghonim, Ex Officio Young Scientist Representative
Maria Pasho, Staff Liaison

Last Updated: October 20, 2021

Job Postings