In This Section

ASPET Committees

The Chairs of ASPET Committees are listed below. Please send messages to these individuals through the ASPET office at

Contact the ASPET Executive Officer at if you are interested in serving on an ASPET Committee. You must be an ASPET member in good standing to serve on an ASPET Committee.

ASPET Committees and Subcommittees Established by the Bylaws

ASPET Committees Established by Resolution

ASPET Task Forces

Awards Committees 

Representatives to Other Organizations

Federation of the American Societies for Experimental Biology (FASEB)

FASEB Board of Directors 

  • Catherine M. Davis (6/30/2023)

FASEB Excellence in Science Award Committee (3 year term) 

  • Christine E. Canman (2021 - 2024)

FASEB Journal Editorial Board 

  • John Schuetz

FASEB Science Policy Committee (3 year term) 

  • Adam Kuszak (6/30/2025)

FASEB Executive Officers Advisory Committee 

  • Dave Jackson

FASEB Experimental Biology Management Committee 

  • Dave Jackson

FASEB Finance Committee

  • Mark Hernandez (6/30/2025)

Association for Assessment and Accreditation of Laboratory Animal Care International (AAALAC) (2-year term)

  • Michael Nader (12/31/2024)

American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) (3-year term)

  • Catherine Fry

Council of Faculty and Academic Societies of the AAMC

  • Joe B. Blumer (06/30/2024)
  • Marieke Kruidering (6/30/2024)

U.S. Pharmacopeial Convention (USP)

  • Mary Paine
Last Updated: September 7, 2022

Job Postings