In This Section

Student and Postdoctoral Poster Awards

The Division for Cancer Pharmacology (DCP) offers poster awards at the ASPET Student/Postdoc Poster Competition during the Experimental Biology (EB) meeting each year. Poster judges for DCP typically include members of the DCP Executive Committee. Winners are announced and certificates awarded at the Division for Cancer Pharmacology Annual Division meeting, held later during EB. This allows for a well-deserved and very public recognition of the award winners. Both events provide great networking opportunities for trainees, young investigators, and not-so-young investigators.

Young Investigator Symposium

The Division for Cancer Pharmacology typically sponsors a Young Investigator Symposium at the EB meeting. Trainees are eligible to be selected to give an oral presentation of their work based on their submitted abstract (to EB in an ASPET topic category). Invited speakers may also receive a cash prize and will receive public recognition of their accomplishments and a certificate.

ASPET Travel Awards

Trainees (and their mentors) should be aware that ASPET offers undergraduate students, postbaccalaureate and graduate students, and postdoctoral scientists travel awards to help defray the costs of travel and housing to attend the ASPET Annual Meeting at Experimental Biology. Information on these awards can be found on the ASPET Travel Awards page.

Susan B. Horwitz Award Lecture in Cancer Pharmacology

The ASPET Division for Cancer Pharmacology established the Susan B. Horwitz Award Lecture to recognize excellent original research by established investigators in the area of cancer pharmacology.  Learn More.

Division for Cancer Pharmacology Award Winners

Job Postings