-Member Login


Job Postings

Let's Stay Connected

Find us on the popular social networks

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Flicker

Council of Division Chairs


The purpose of the Council of Division Chairs is to facilitate activities of the Divisions, particularly related to development of Divisional programs, and to interact closely with ASPET Council. The Council of Division Chairs represents an opportunity for divisional representatives to learn from each other and to make recommendations in regards to ASPET programs and activities to the ASPET Council. Division chairs in alternate years serve two-year terms. The Past President of ASPET chairs the Council of Division Chairs. The President of ASPET, Chair of the Program Committee, and Executive Officer serve as ex officio members of the Council of Division Chairs. Terms end on June 30, 2017.


  • David R. Sibley, Chair (6/30/2018)
  • Carol A. Paronis, Division for Behavioral Pharmacology (6/30/2018)
  • Mary-Ann Bjornsti, Division for Cancer Pharmacology (6/30/2019)
  • Walter J. Koch, Division for Cardiovascular Pharmacology (6/30/2018)
  • Henrik G. Dohlman, Division for Molecular Pharmacology (6/30/2018)
  • Tim A. Esbenshade, Division for Drug Discovery and Development (6/30/2018)
  • Nina Isoherranen, Division for Drug Metabolism and Disposition (6/30/2019)
  • Jayne S. Reuben, Division for Pharmacology Education (6/30/2018)
  • John R. Traynor, Division for Neuropharmacology (6/30/2019)
  • Michael A. Holinstat, Division for Translational and Clinical Pharmacology (6/30/2019)
  • Monica Valentovic, Division for Toxicology (6/30/2019)

Last updated: July 1, 2017

Hot Links 

Advertise in Explore Pharmacology 2017 

2017 Award Nominations Side 


What is Pharmacology? Video 

PharmTalk Blog