In This Section

Board of Publications Trustees


The Board of Publications Trustees (BPT) has the authority and responsibility, delegated by Council, to control and manage, both editorially and financially, Society's journals and non-serial publications. The BPT is comprised of six at-large appointed members including the chairperson, the five editors of each of the Society's official journals, and the Executive Officer as a non-voting member. The Executive Committee of the BPT consists of all of the Board members except the journal editors. The Executive Committee makes the recommendations to Council for the appointment of new editors. 


Emily E. Scott (2022), Chair
Eric Barker (2021), Editor — Pharmacological Reviews
Jack Bergman (2021)
Lynette Daws (2021)
Beverley Greenwood-Van Meerveld  (2020)
J. Steven Leeder (2022)
Kathryn E. Meier (2022), Editor — Molecular Pharmacology
Gary O. Rankin (2022)

Jeffrey C. Stevens (2020), Editor — Drug Metabolism and Disposition
Kenneth D. Tew (2021), Editor – Journal of Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics

Joseph Jilek, Ex Officio Young Scientist Representative (2020)
Judith Siuciak, Ex Officio
Richard Dodenhoff, Staff Liaison

Last Updated: January 17, 2020

Job Postings