In This Section

Stop by the ASPET Booth in the Exhibit Hall, Booth 801-805 for an informal “Meet & Greet” with some of ASPET’s leadership. This is your chance to get to know some members of Council and the journals’ Editorial Boards. ASPET members are encouraged to talk about the society, any ideas or questions you have, or anything else you have on your mind! ASPET Staff will also be on hand to answer any questions and hear your thoughts. We look forward to seeing you there!

Sunday, April 22

12:00–12:30 p.m.
Charles P. France, PhD - Councilor
Dr. France was just elected to Councilor in 2012, but he has also served as the Chair of the Behavioral Pharmacology Division, on the Council of Division Chairs, and on the Editorial Board for JPET.

/uploadedImages/Meeting/Annual_Meeting/Barrett (PB Dews).jpg
James E. Barrett, PhD - Chair of the Board of Publications Trustees

Dr. Barrett is currently the Chair of the BPT, serves on the Finance Committee and Long Range Planning Committee. He is a past President and a past FASEB Board member.

Monday, April 23

12:00–12:30 p.m.
/uploadedImages/Meeting/Annual_Meeting/Morgan_Eddie 2010.jpg
Edward T. Morgan, PhD - Secretary/Treasurer-Elect

Dr. Morgan is currently the Secretary/Treasurer-Elect. He is also on the Board of Publications Trustees and is the editor of DMD. He also represents ASPET on FASEB’s Publications and Communications Committee.

Brian M. Cox, PhD - FASEB Board Representative

Dr. Cox is currently the FASEB Board Representative for ASPET. He also serves on the JPET Editorial Board. He was also a past President and a past Chair of the BPT.

12:30–1:00 p.m.
Stephen M. Lanier, PhD - Councilor

Dr. Lanier serves ASPET as a Councilor. He is also a member of several committees including the Long Range Planning Committee and The Pharmacologist Advisory Committee.

Mary E. Vore, PhD - Secretary/Treasurer

Dr. Vore is currently ASPET’s Secretary/Treasurer. She is also the Chair of the Finance Committee and serves as Associate Editor of Molecular Pharmacology.

Tuesday, April 24

12:00–12:30 p.m.
Lynn Wecker, PhD - President

Dr. Wecker is the current President of ASPET. She was also a past Secretary/Treasurer. She also serves on the Investment Subcomittee and is the incoming Treasurer for FASEB.

James R. Halpert, PhD - Past-President

Dr. Halpert is currently the Past-President of ASPET. He is also the Chair of the Council of Division Chairs and serves on the Scientific Advisory Board for DMD. He is a past Editor of DMD.

12:30–1:00 p.m.
Richard R. Neubig, MD, PhD - President-Elect Elect

Dr. Neubig was just elected to President in this year’s election. He currently serves as Councilor on the ASPET Council and is on the Editorial Board for Molecular Pharmacology. He is also a past member of the BPT.

Last Updated: July 28, 2017

Job Postings