Division for Cancer Pharmacology – Young Investigators Symposium

Friday April 30, 2021

10:00 am - 11:45 am Eastern Time (ET)

View session on the EB Virtual Platform (EB registration required)


Chair :

Daniel Gustafson
Colorado State Univ

Andrew Thorburn
Univ of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus

Christine Canman
Univ of Michigan Medical School

This session features oral presentations by young scientists doing research in cancer pharmacology who were selected from the submitted abstracts.


Noor Abdulkareem - University of Houston

A Novel Role of ADGRF1 (GPR110) in Promoting Cellular Quiescence and Chemoresistance in Human Epidermal Growth Factor Receptor 2-positive Breast Cancer

Pengfei Xu - University of Pittsburgh

Intestinal Sulfation is Essential to Protect Against Colitis-Associated Colonic Carcinogenesis

Ethan Shelkey - Wake Forest Graduate School

Immuno-Reactive Cancer Organoid Models to Examine Microbiome Metabolite Effects on Immune Checkpoint Blockade Efficacy

Eric Eisenmann - The Ohio State University

Preclinical Characterization of TP-0903, a Novel Multikinase Inhibitor, in TP53 Mutant Acute Myeloid Leukemia

Qian Zhang - Purdue University

RGS2 Inhibits Gαq-dependent Uveal Melanoma Cell Growth

Victor Hernandez - Ohio State University

CRISPR/Cas9 Genome Editing of the Human Topoisomerase IIα Intron-19 5′ Splice Site Circumvents Etoposide Resistance in Human Leukemia K562 Cells

Last Updated: February 8, 2021
Key Dates
April 27 – 30, 2021

ASPET Annual Meeting at EB 2021

Thank you to our Annual Meeting partners: