In This Section

News Detail

Call for Cardiovascular Pharmacology Award Nominations

July 01, 2019

The ASPET Division for Cardiovascular Pharmacology is pleased to announce that nominations are now being accepted for the 2020 ASPET Awards. CVP sponsors the two following awards – one of which is a new award specifically for early career scientists:

Paul M. Vanhoutte Distinguished Lectureship: Recognizes contributions to vascular biology and pharmacology. Honors Dr. Vanhoutte’s lifelong contributions to cardiovascular pharmacology and for his mentoring of countless prominent endothelial and vascular biologists and pharmacologists.

Early Career Award: Recognizes and honors independent investigators early in their careers working in any area of cardiovascular pharmacology. Self-nominations are encouraged.

If you know a colleague or mentor who deserves to be recognized for their research, please take the time to nominate them for an award or consider applying yourself. 

ASPET is strongly committed to diversity.  Nominations for members of underrepresented groups, women, and persons with disabilities are particularly encouraged.

The deadline to submit nominations is Monday September 16th, 2019.

For more information and eligibility requirements, please visit the awards homepage.

Related Files:
  • CVP Division
Last Updated: September 16, 2022

Job Postings