In This Section

Division for Molecular Pharmacology Postdoctoral Award Competition

Monday April 08, 2019

4:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Room W205 A
Sponsored by the Division for Molecular Pharmacology (MP)

Chair :

Angeline Lyon
Purdue University

Yang Xiang
University of California, Davis

This award competition will feature oral presentations from postdocs selected from the submitted abstracts as well as a keynote lecture from Dr. Michel Bouvier from the University of Montreal.

GPR56 is a Novel Platelet Collagen Receptor that Mediates Platelet Activation
Jennifer Yeung - University of Michigan

Identification of an Agonist Binding Site Motif that Regulates Biased Signaling of GPCRs through Altered Conformations of Intracellular Loop 2
Marta Sanchez Soto - NIH/NINDS

mGluR5 Regulates ZBTB16 Pathway of Autophagy in Alzheimer’s Disease in a Sex-specific Manner
Khaled Abd-Elrahman - University of Ottawa

Phospholipase Cε Regulation of Cardiac Fibroblasts
Loren Brown - University of Michigan

Structural and Spatio-temporal Determinants of GPCR Functional Selectivity
Michel Bouvier - Univ of Montreal

Last Updated: August 15, 2019
Key Dates
April 6

ASPET Business Meeting and Awards Presentation

April 6-9

ASPET Annual Meeting at EB 2019

Thank you to our Annual Meeting partners:

University of Florida
Wake Forest University
Washington State University College of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
University of Wisconsin Molecular and Cellular Pharmacology Training Program
UT Health San Antonio
University of Minnesota

Emory University Pharmacology

PR & P
University of Michigan Medical School Pharmacology