Division for Drug Discovery and Development - Scientific Achievement Award Lecture and Notable Abstracts Platform Presentations

Friday April 30, 2021

10:00 am - 12:00 pm Eastern Time (ET)

View session on the EB Virtual Platform (EB registration required)


Chair :

Tom Parry
Ovid Therapeutics

Benita Sjogren
Purdue Univ

This session features notable students and postdoctoral fellows who submited abstracts for EB 2021. The talks range from basic drug discovery to drug development. It will also include a keynote address from 2021 winner of the ASPET Division for Drug Discovery and Development Scientific Achievement Award.


Haru Nomura - University of Queensland

2A: A Novel Angiotensin Converting Enzyme 2 Stimulator

Carly Baehr - University of Minnesota

Anti-fentanyl Vaccines and Monoclonal Antibodies are Effective in Prevention and Reversal of Fentanyl-induced Overdose in Rats

Jacqueline Silva - University of Texas Medical Branch

Bromodomain-Containing Protein 4 (BRD4) Inhibitors as Emerging Therapeutics for Opioid Use Disorder

Daniel Felsing - University of Texas Medical Branch

Structure Activity Relationships of Novel GPR52 Agonists that Suppress Psychostimulant Behavior

Francis Willard - Eli Lilly and Company

Novel Pharmacology Approaches for Drugging ClassB GPCRs

Last Updated: February 8, 2021
Key Dates
April 27 – 30, 2021

ASPET Annual Meeting at EB 2021

Thank you to our Annual Meeting partners: