In This Section

Division for Behavioral Pharmacology Postdoctoral Award Competition

Friday April 30, 2021

10:00 am - 12:00 pm Eastern Time (ET)

View session on the EB Virtual Platform (EB registration required)


Chair :

David Maguire
UT Health Science Center San Antonio

Jun-Xu Li
Univ at Buffalo

This session will showcase the work of finalists for the Behavioral Pharmacology Postdoctoral Award. Finalists were selected based on submitted abstracts. Members of the Behavioral Pharmacology Executive Committee will judge the presentations, and a single Behavioral Pharmacology Postdoctoral Award will be presented to the winner.


Erik Garcia - University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston

The Growth Hormone Secretagogue Receptor Inverse Agonist/Antagonist PF-5190457 Suppresses Oxycodone Seeking

Nikki Clauss - University of Texas Health Science Center At San Antonio

Role of Organic Cation Transporter 3 in the Locomotor Sensitizing Effects and Rewarding Properties of Amphetamine in Male and Female Mice

Cristina Peterson - University of Minnesota

Analgesia and Prevention of Opioid Self-Administration by Agmatine-Based Analogues

Catherine Moore - Johns Hopkins University

Intravenous Oxytocin Reduces Alcohol Self-administration in Baboons

Susan Greene - The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio

Therapeutic Potential of Metformin to Ameliorate Behavioral Symptoms of Autism

Stephen Robertson - University of Michigan

The Effects of Delta Opioid Receptors Activation on the Acquisition of Responding for an Opioid-associated Stimulus

Alison Wakeford - McLean Hospital

Effects of 3,4-methylenedioxymethamphetamine (MDMA) and D-methamphetamine on Pro-social Behavior in Drug-naïve Female Nonhuman Primates

Thank you to our Annual Meeting partners:

University of Florida
Wake Forest University
Washington State University College of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
University of Wisconsin Molecular and Cellular Pharmacology Training Program
UT Health San Antonio
University of Minnesota

Emory University Pharmacology

PR & P
University of Michigan Medical School Pharmacology