In This Section

Division for Molecular Pharmacology Postdoctoral Award Competition and Keynote Address

Tuesday April 24, 2018

3:30 pm - 6:00 pm Eastern Time (ET)

Room 15B


Chair :

Henrik Dohlman
University of North Carolina

Lisa Hazelwood

This session showcases abstract-based oral presentations by postdoctoral ASPET members focused on molecular pharmacology. It will also feature a keynote address by Dr. Dehua Pei.


Dehua Pei - The Ohio State University

Drugging Undruggable Targets with Macrocyclic Peptides

Manish Jain - University of Texas Medical Branch

CRISPR/Cas9-mediated Knockout of G Proteins and β-arrestins Determines Transducer Specific Contributions to Dopamine D1 Receptor Signaling

Eric Greenwald - University of California-San Diego

An Automated Live-Cell Microscopy System for Drug Profiling and Screening

Yun Young Yim - Vanderbilt University

Modulation of Synaptic Transmission: Quantitative Analysis of Gβγ Specificity to Adrenergic α2a Receptor and SNARE