In This Section

Division for Neuropharmacology Postdoctoral Scientist Award Finalists

Monday April 08, 2019

4:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Room W205 BC
Sponsored by the Division for Neuropharmacology (NEU)

Chair :

Stella Tsirka
Stony Brook Univ

John Traynor
Univ of Michigan

This session will feature oral presentations from postdocs selected from the submitted abstracts as well as a talk by the winner of the Division for Neuropharmacology Early Career Award.

Novel Molecular Mechanisms Induced in the Ventral Tegmental Area by Drugs of Abuse
Michelle Mazei-Robison - Michigan State University

Sex Differences in Kappa Opioid Receptor Modulation of Nest Building Behavior in Mice
Moriah Jacobson - Uniformed Services University

Altered CNS Serotonin Signaling and Social Deficits Elicited by Blast-Induced Traumatic Brain Injury
Sean Collins - University of Cincinnati

Role of Myo-inositol in Ischemic Stroke Outcome in a Preclinical Tobacco Smoke Exposed Mouse Model
Heidi Villalba - Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center

Activation of the Arginase 1/Ornithine Pathway Suppresses Ischemia/Reperfusion-induced Neuronal Injury by Suppressing HDAC3
Abdelrahman Fouda - Charlie Norwood VA Medical Center

Oxycodone-induced Gene Expression Adaptations in the Brain Reward Center in a Murine Model of Neuropathic Pain
Kerri Pryce - Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

The Neuroprotective Effects of Micronized PEA (PEA-m) Formulation on Diabetic Neuropathy in Mice
Daniela Impellizzeri - University of Messina

Thank you to our Annual Meeting partners:

University of Florida
Wake Forest University
Washington State University College of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
University of Wisconsin Molecular and Cellular Pharmacology Training Program
UT Health San Antonio
University of Minnesota

Emory University Pharmacology

PR & P
University of Michigan Medical School Pharmacology