In This Section

Division for Translational and Clinical Pharmacology - Young Investigator Awards Platform and Early Career Faculty Showcase

Tuesday April 09, 2019

4:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Room W206 A
Sponsored by the Division for Translational and Clinical Pharmacology (TCP)

Chair :

Reheman Adili
Univ of Michigan

Michael Holinstat
Univ of Michigan

This session will feature oral presentations from young scientists selected from the submitted abstracts as well as talks by the winners of the Division for Translational and Clinical Pharmacology Early Career Awards.

Exosome Packaging of the Targeted Antioxidant CAT-SKL to Protect the Sensory Cells in the Inner Ear
Sureka Selvakumaran - University of Western Ontario

The Cytoplasmic Domain of RAGE (Receptor for Advanced Glycation Endproduct) is Self-sufficient to Contribute Cell Adhesion in the Presence of Extracellular Matrix
Swetha Thiyagarajan - North Dakota State University

Novel Endothelial Cell Targeted Peptide Nanoformulation for Inhibiting von Willebrand Factor Secretion to Reduce Thrombotic Complications in Sepsis
Misuk Bae - University of Illinois at Chicago College of Medicine

Asparaginase Immune Complexes Induce FcγRIII-Dependent Basophil Activation and Concentration- Dependent Hypersensitivity Reactions
Sanjay Rathod - University of Pittsburgh

Neutrophil GPCRs as Novel Therapeutic Targets
Ross Corriden - Merck

Parathyroid-targeted Overexpression of Regulator of G-Protein Signaling 5 (RGS5) Causes Hyperparathyroidism in Transgenic Mice
Nariman Balenga - Univ of Maryland School of Medicine

Thank you to our Annual Meeting partners:

University of Florida
Wake Forest University
Washington State University College of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
University of Wisconsin Molecular and Cellular Pharmacology Training Program
UT Health San Antonio
University of Minnesota

Emory University Pharmacology

PR & P
University of Michigan Medical School Pharmacology