In This Section

Julius Axelrod Award in Pharmacology Lecture

Tuesday April 24, 2018

8:30 am - 9:15 am Eastern Time (ET)

Room 16A

This lecture will be presented by the recipient of the 2017 Julius Axelrod Award in Pharmacology.

The award was established in 1991 to honor the memory of the eminent American pharmacologist who shaped the fields of neuroscience, drug metabolism, and biochemistry and who served as a mentor for numerous eminent pharmacologists around the world. The Axelrod Award is presented for significant contributions to understanding the biochemical mechanisms underlying the pharmacological actions of drugs and for contributions to mentoring other pharmacologists.


Michel Bouvier - Université de Montréal

Unraveling the Molecular and Structural Determinants of GPCR Functional Selectivity; Potential for Drug Discovery