In This Section

Behavioral Pharmacology Postdoctoral Award Competition

Monday April 06, 2020

5:00 pm - 6:00 pm Eastern Time (ET)

Room 16 B


Chair :

Jun-xu Li
University at Buffalo

Susan Wood
University of South Carolina School of Medicine

This session will showcase the work of the four finalists for the Behavioral Pharmacology Postdoctoral Award. Finalists were selected based on submitted abstracts, and will have 12 minutes to present their work, followed by 2 minutes to address questions. Members of the Behavioral Pharmacology Executive Committee will judge the presentations, and a single Behavioral Pharmacology Postdoctoral Award will be presented to the winner of the competition at the Behavioral Pharmacology Division Business Meeting.


Ewa Galaj - National Institute on Drug Abuse

Beta-caryophyllene, a Volatile Phytocannabinoid, Attenuates Cocaine Self-administration and Relapse in Rats

Fernando de Moura - Harvard Medical School/McLean Hospital

Receptor Mechanisms in Nicotinic Enhancement of Opioid Antinociception

Meghan Hibicke - LSU Health Sciences Center

One Dose of Psilocybin in Late Adolescence Mitigates Deleterious Effects of Developmental Stress on Cognition and Behavioral Despair in Adult Female Rats

Laura Erwin - McLean Hospital / Harvard Medical School

Discriminative Stimulus Effects of (R)(-)-DOI and AM8936, a Synthetic Cannabinoid

Last Updated: December 10, 2020
Key Dates
March 6

Housing discounts end

March 13

Advance Registration Ends

April 3-4

GPCR Colloquium (separate ticket required)

April 4

ASPET Business Meeting and Awards Presentation

April 4-7

ASPET Annual Meeting at EB 2020

Thank you to our Annual Meeting partners:

University of Kentucky
Icahn School
University of Georgia
University of Minnesota
WSU Pharm-Pharm Sciences Unit
PR & P