In This Section

Division for Neuropharmacology Early Career Award Lecture and Postdoctoral Fellow Showcase

Tuesday April 07, 2020

4:00 pm - 6:00 pm Eastern Time (ET)

Room 15 B


Chair :

Shaifali Bhalla
Midwestern University Chicago College of Pharmacy

Kelly Standifer
University of Oklahoma College of Pharmacy

This session features oral presentations from postdocs selected from the submitted abstracts as well as a talk by the winner of the Division for Neuropharmacology Early Career Award.


Erin Calipari - Vanderbilt University School of Medicine

Divergent Molecular Adaptations in the Striatum Control the Transition to Addiction in Males and Females

Moriah Jacobson - Uniformed Services University

Protracted Effects of Ketamine Require Immediate Kappa Opioid Receptor Activation and Long-Lasting Desensitization

Sean Collins - University of Cincinnati James L. Winkle College of Pharmacy

Blast-induced Traumatic Brain Injury Elicits Sociability Deficits and Aggressive Behaviors Coinciding with Transient Variations in CNS 5-HT Levels and 5-HT2A Hypersensitivity

Farhana Sakloth - Icahn School of Medicine Mount Sinai

RGSz1 Actions in the Periaqueductal Gray Modulate Opioid Reward and Analgesic Tolerance

Sarra Djemil - Georgetown University

Activation of Nicotinic Acetylcholine Receptors Induces Potentiation and Synchronization Within in Vitro Hippocampal Networks

Alicia Avelar - Marshall University

Effects of Nicotine + Morphine on Reward-related Behavior and Nicotinic Acetylcholine Receptor Regulation in Mouse Midbrain

Last Updated: December 10, 2020
Key Dates
March 6

Housing discounts end

March 13

Advance Registration Ends

April 3-4

GPCR Colloquium (separate ticket required)

April 4

ASPET Business Meeting and Awards Presentation

April 4-7

ASPET Annual Meeting at EB 2020

Thank you to our Annual Meeting partners:

University of Kentucky
Icahn School
University of Georgia
University of Minnesota
WSU Pharm-Pharm Sciences Unit
PR & P