In This Section

Goodman and Gilman Award in Receptor Pharmacology Lecture

Sunday April 05, 2020

1:00 pm - 1:45 pm Eastern Time (ET)

Room 16 AB

Dr. Terrence Kenakin from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill is the recipient of the 2020 ASPET Goodman and Gilman Award in Receptor Pharmacology.

The Louis S. Goodman and Alfred Gilman Award in Receptor Pharmacology was established in 1980 to recognize and stimulate outstanding research in pharmacology of biological receptors. Such research might provide a better understanding of the mechanisms of biological processes and potentially provide the basis for the discovery of drugs useful in the treatment of diseases.

Dr. Kenakin is receiving this reward in recognition of his significant contributions to development of the field of quantitative receptor pharmacology, which has resulted in major impacts in basic science and drug discovery.


Henrik Dohlman - University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill


Terrence Kenakin - University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

GPCRs as Pharmacology’s ‘Low Hanging Fruit’: A Perfect Storm in Pharmacology Leads to a Renaissance of Therapeutic Application for Nature’s Prototypic Allosteric Protein

Last Updated: December 10, 2020
Key Dates
March 6

Housing discounts end

March 13

Advance Registration Ends

April 3-4

GPCR Colloquium (separate ticket required)

April 4

ASPET Business Meeting and Awards Presentation

April 4-7

ASPET Annual Meeting at EB 2020

Thank you to our Annual Meeting partners:

University of Kentucky
Icahn School
University of Georgia
University of Minnesota
WSU Pharm-Pharm Sciences Unit
PR & P