In This Section

Division for Neuropharmacology Postdoctoral Scientist Award Finalists

Monday April 08, 2019

4:00 pm - 6:00 pm Eastern Time (ET)

Room W205 BC


Chair :

Stella Tsirka
Stony Brook Univ

John Traynor
Univ of Michigan

This session will feature oral presentations from postdocs selected from the submitted abstracts as well as a talk by the winner of the Division for Neuropharmacology Early Career Award.


Michelle Mazei-Robison - Michigan State University

Novel Molecular Mechanisms Induced in the Ventral Tegmental Area by Drugs of Abuse

Moriah Jacobson - Uniformed Services University

Sex Differences in Kappa Opioid Receptor Modulation of Nest Building Behavior in Mice

Sean Collins - University of Cincinnati

Altered CNS Serotonin Signaling and Social Deficits Elicited by Blast-Induced Traumatic Brain Injury

Heidi Villalba - Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center

Role of Myo-inositol in Ischemic Stroke Outcome in a Preclinical Tobacco Smoke Exposed Mouse Model

Abdelrahman Fouda - Charlie Norwood VA Medical Center

Activation of the Arginase 1/Ornithine Pathway Suppresses Ischemia/Reperfusion-induced Neuronal Injury by Suppressing HDAC3

Kerri Pryce - Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Oxycodone-induced Gene Expression Adaptations in the Brain Reward Center in a Murine Model of Neuropathic Pain

Daniela Impellizzeri - University of Messina

The Neuroprotective Effects of Micronized PEA (PEA-m) Formulation on Diabetic Neuropathy in Mice

Last Updated: August 15, 2019
Key Dates
April 6

ASPET Business Meeting and Awards Presentation

April 6-9

ASPET Annual Meeting at EB 2019