-Member Login


Job Postings

Let's Stay Connected

Find us on the popular social networks

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Flicker

Finance Committee and Investment Subcommittee

Finance Committee


The Finance Committee consists of seven members of the Society. The Secretary-Treasurer of the Society serves as Chair, and the Secretary-Treasurer-Elect, the Past Secretary-Treasurer and the Chair of the Board of Publications Trustees are members of this Committee. The other members are appointed by the President, subject to approval by the Council. One of these is the Chair of the Subcommittee on Investment. The term of office for all appointed members of the Committee is for three years. The Executive Officer is an ex officio member without vote.


  • John J. Tesmer, Chair (6/30/2019)
  • Margaret E. Gnegy, Chair-elect (6/30/2020)
  • Charles P. France, Past Chair (6/30/2018)
  • Wayne L. Backes, Member (6/30/2019)
  • Charles O. Rutledge, Member (6/30/2018)
  • Mary E. Vore, Member (12/31/2019)
  • Matthew S. Hilliker, Staff Liaison  
  • Judith Siuciak, Staff Liaison 

Investment Subcommittee


The Investment Subcommittee is responsible for monitoring the investments of the Society and making recommendations to the Finance Committee concerning the disposition of those investments.


  • Charles O. Rutledge, Chair (6/30/2018)
  • Raymond J. Dingledine, Member (6/30/2020)
  • Charles P. France, Member (6/30/2018) – Past Secretary/Treasurer
  • Margaret E. Gnegy, Member (6/30/2020) – Secretary Treasurer
  • John J. Tesmer, Member (6/30/2019) – Secretary Treasurer-Elect
  • Edward T. Morgan, Ex Officio (6/30/2020) – President-Elect
  • John D. Schuetz, Ex Officio (6/30/2019) – President
  • David R. Sibley, Ex Officio (6/30/2018) – Past President
  • Judith Siuciak, Ex Officio Staff  
  • Matthew S. Hilliker, Staff Liaison  

Last updated: July 18, 2017 

Hot Links 

Advertise in Explore Pharmacology 2017 

2017 Award Nominations Side 


What is Pharmacology? Video 

PharmTalk Blog