In This Section

Paul M. Vanhoutte Distinguished Lectureship in Vascular Pharmacology

Tuesday April 24, 2018

5:30 pm - 6:30 pm Eastern Time (ET)

Room 16A


The Paul M. Vanhoutte Distinguished Lectureship in Vascular Pharmacology was established to honor Dr. Vanhoutte’s lifelong scientific contributions to our better understanding and appreciation of the importance of endothelial cells and vascular smooth muscle function in health and disease and for his mentoring of countless prominent endothelial and vascular biologists and pharmacologists.

We are honored to announce co-recipients of this year's distinguished lectureship.


Virginia Miller - Mayo Clinic

Estrogen and Vascular Function: The Clash between Basic Pharmacology and Clinical Practice

Thomas Michel - Brigham and Women's Hospital, Harvard Medical School

Life History of eNOS

Thank you to our Annual Meeting partners:

University of Florida
Wake Forest University
Washington State University College of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
University of Wisconsin Molecular and Cellular Pharmacology Training Program
UT Health San Antonio
University of Minnesota

Emory University Pharmacology

PR & P
University of Michigan Medical School Pharmacology