In This Section

Julius Axelrod Award in Pharmacology Lecture

Sunday April 07, 2019

1:45 pm - 2:30 pm Eastern Time (ET)

Room W205 BC

The Julius Axelrod Award is presented annually for significant contributions to understanding the biochemical mechanisms underlying the pharmacological actions of drugs and for contributions to mentoring other pharmacologists. The Award was established in 1991 to honor the memory of the eminent American pharmacologist who shaped the fields of neuroscience, drug metabolism, and biochemistry and who served as a mentor for numerous eminent pharmacologists around the world.


Joe Beavo - University of Washington

Cyclic AMP Coordination of Signaling Pathways: What Does Phosphoproteomic Analysis with PDE Inhibitors Suggest?

Last Updated: August 15, 2019
Key Dates
April 6

ASPET Business Meeting and Awards Presentation

April 6-9

ASPET Annual Meeting at EB 2019