In This Section

P.B. Dews Lifetime Achievement Award for Research in Behavioral Pharmacology Lecture

Monday April 06, 2020

4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Room 16 B
Sponsored by the Division for Behavioral Pharmacology (BEH)

he ASPET Division for Behavioral Pharmacology is pleased to award Dr. Linda A. Dykstra from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, the 2020 P.B. Dews Lifetime Achievement Award for Research in Behavioral Pharmacology. This award was established to recognize outstanding lifetime achievements in research, teaching, and professional service in the field of Behavioral Pharmacology and to honor Peter Dews for his seminal contributions to the development of behavioral pharmacology as a discipline.

Dr. Dykstra is being recognized for her innovative, outstanding lifetime achievements in behavioral pharmacology research and her strong commitment to the teaching and mentoring of younger scientists.

Dews '55: Lessons Learned; Insights Shared
Linda Dykstra - University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Last Updated: November 8, 2019
Key Dates
March 6

Housing discounts end

March 13

Advance Registration Ends

April 3-4

GPCR Colloquium (separate ticket required)

April 4

ASPET Business Meeting and Awards Presentation

April 4-7

ASPET Annual Meeting at EB 2020

Thank you to our Annual Meeting partners:

University of Kentucky
Icahn School
University of Georgia
University of Minnesota
WSU Pharm-Pharm Sciences Unit
PR & P